1/26/15

7 Things for 7 Days - #7Things7Days - Quotes

For this week's "7 Things for 7 Days",  I'm sharing 7 quotes that I find particularly thought-provoking. What I find so wonderful about quotes like these is that they can mean so many different things, depending on what a person's particular circumstances are. Even for me... at various points in my life... these quotes have spoken to me in different ways. I hope you'll take a moment to read and reflect!

Enjoy!


1. "Not all who wander are lost."
~ J.R.R. Tolkien

2. "You are never too old to set a new goal or dream a new dream."
~ C.S. Lewis

3. "Whatever you can do or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic it it."
~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

4. "It's easy to halve the potato where there is love."
~ Irish Proverb

5. "A wind has blown the rain away and blown the sky away and all the leaves away, and the trees stand. I think, I too, have known autumn too long."
~ e.e. cummings

6. "I must create a system or be enslaved by another man's; I will not reason or compare; my business is to create."
~ William Blake

7. "To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson


Have a great week! Happy reading and writing!

1/19/15

7 Things for 7 Days - #7Things7Days - Words



I love words! Especially really interesting and unique ones. So for my very first "7 Things for 7 Days", I thought under-used words would be a great place to start! Here are a few fun, interesting, and under-used words to start your week off right!





1. PERSIFLAGE - Frivolous or bantering talk
              ~ You know, like most reality shows and talk shows
2. MIASMA - A vaporous, noxious atmosphere 
             ~ Such a pretty word for such a nasty concept!
3. POPINJAY - A strutting or conceited person 
             ~ We all know a few of these!
4. APRICITY - The warmth of the sun during the winter 
             ~ We could use a little of this in mid-January.
5. SMICKER - To look or smile amorously at a person 
            ~ I may have to work this one into one of my books!
6. BIFFY - A toilet or outhouse 
           ~ Imagine excusing yourself from the dinner table with, "Excuse me while I visit the biffy."
7. UVULA - That thing that hangs down in the back of your throat
           ~ All I can think of is that Andy Griffith Show episode and Barney saying "You got a uvula.            
             They got uvula. I got a uvula. All God's children got a uvula!"


Thanks for letting me expand your vocabulary today. You are now challenged to use these 7 words during the next 7 days, when you'll hopefully come back for 7 new fun things to start your week!

Happy reading & writing!

12/1/14

HUGE HOLIDAY SALE! #ebook #discount #99cents

I'm having a HUGE sale for the holidays! From now until Christmas, you can pick up ANY of my books for ONLY $0.99!

I hope you'll take a look and take advantage of the discounted prices... and pass the word along to other readers who enjoy YA and NA romance!

(also available for Kobo & on Smashwords)





Happy reading... and HAPPY HOLIDAYS from me to YOU!